Home » Artists: Corporate & Private » Girl Singers of the Hit Parade - A Salute to the great Female Vocalist of the 50's

Artist Information:

Printer Friendly Page

Category: Corporate & Private

The New Musical Revue Girl Singers of the Hit Parade A Salute to the Great Female Vocalists of the 50s

Featuring The Music of Rosemary Clooney, Patti Page, Connie Francis, Doris Day and Peggy Lee

"The Girl Singers of the Hit Parade” is a truly entertaining show jam-packed with hit after hit from some of the best-loved female vocalists of all-time.  You’ll not only hear fantastic music performed by an outstanding cast, Colleen Raye, Jennifer Grimm, and Debbie O’Keefe, but also take a nostalgic trip back to a simpler time.  Accompanied by a trio of extraordinary musicians, the music under the direction of Norton Lawellin, the music rings with warmth and harmonies

Sit back and enjoy your favorites from Rosemary Clooney; “Hey There”, “Come Ona My House”, Patti Page; “Tennessee Waltz”, “Old Cape Cod”, Doris Day; “Que Sera, Sera”, “Secret Love”  Connie Francis; “Where The Boys Are”, “Who’s Sorry Now” and Peggy Lee; “Is That All There Is?”, and “Fever” just to mention a few.

Audiences join in singing, and sometimes dancing, to their favorites, laughing along with some of the novelty tunes and stories, and even getting a little teary-eyed during some of the familiar ballads.

Great music, laughter and a trip down memory lane awaits you.  Don’t miss this unforgettable show.



Connie Francis   Lipstick on Your Collar
My Happiness
Stupid Cupid
That’s Amore’
Where The Boys Are
Who’s Sorry Now?/
Doris Day   Everybody, Loves A Lover
Que Sera Sera
Secret Love
Sentimental Journey
When I Fall In Love
Encore   May You Always Walk In Sunshine
Patti Page   Cross Over The Bridge
How Much Is That Doggie?
Mockingbird Hill
Old Cape Cod
Tennessee Waltz
Peggy Lee   Big Spender
I’m A Woman
Is That All There Is?
It’s A Good Day
Love Bein’ Here With You
Rosemary Clooney   Come ona My house
Hey There
Mambo Italiano
You’ll Never Know
The Girl Singers   Opening Tune